share

Term Dates

Gipsy Hill

Term Dates for Academic Year 2016-2017

SPRING TERM 2017

Monday 20 February 2017 Pupils Return to School

Friday 31 March 2017 Break up for Easter 2pm

Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April 2017 Easter Holiday

 

SUMMER TERM 2017

Tuesday 18 April 2017 Pupils Return to School

Monday 1 May 2017 Bank Holiday

Friday 26 May 2017 Break up for Half Term

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017 Half Term

 

Monday 5 June 2017 Pupils Return to School

Friday 14 July 2017 Staff Training Day

Friday 21 July 2017 Break up 2pm

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5 September 2017 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 6 September 2017 Pupils return to school

Friday 20 October 2017 Break up for Half Term

Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017 Half Term

 

Monday 30th October 2017 Pupils return to school

Friday 10th November 2017 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 20 December 2017 - Break up for Christmas 2pm

Thursday 21 December 2017 to Friday 30 December 2017 Christmas Break

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Pupils Return to School

Friday 9 February 2018 Break up for Half Term

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018 Half Term

 

Monday 19 February 2018 Pupils Return to School 

Friday 2nd March 2018 Staff Training Day

Thursday 29 March 2018 Break up for Easter 2pm

Friday 30 April to Friday 13 April 2018 Easter Holiday

 

SUMMER TERM

Monday 16 April 2018 Pupils Return to School

Monday 7 May 2018 Bank Holiday

Friday 25 May 2018 Break up for Half Term

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018 Half Term

 

Monday 4 June 2018 Pupils Return to School

Friday 6th July 2018 Staff Training Day

 

Friday 20 July 2018 - Break up 2pm

 

 

 

 

 

latest stories
  • Year 4 PGL Residential 2017

    Day 1 Four seasons in one day We started bright and early ready for our adventure to PGL. Parents waved us off gleefully as we bordered the coach (possible looking forward to some child-free time). The coach journey was pleasant and the children enjoyed moving through the familiar landmarks of London and out beyond to the less familiar countryside. Once we arrive we quickly saw our family of federation schools waiting for us. We soon realised that we were in for a wonderful time with our friends. After a hearty lunch, we split into our mixed federation groups. Children and adults dispersed across the site to begin the many exciting activities. We climbed, jumped, swung and abseiled like we were fearless. We cheerer on our friends and supported those who needed our support. Unfortunately the weather did not match our enthusiasm and spirit as we experienced sun, rain, hail and then back to sun again..truly four season in one day! Nevertheless and not to be defeated we continued on and showed our true determination to do what we had set out to do.... learn, have fun and make new friends. Day 2 Facing our fears! After a full breakfast we were ready to face our fears and challenge ourselves to achieve all that we can. We had a range of exciting outdoor activities to try and we were keen to get started. At the crate challenge we learned how to belay correctly. Our instructor Katie taught us a rhyme to help as remember to belay correctly. We learned that it is very important to 'lock off' so that we can help our friends to climb safely. Stacking and climbing the crates was quite tricky and we had to balance carefully. When we could climb no more, we got to swing off and kick the mountain of crates over. We thought this would be scary but as soon as we jumped it was exhilarating and felt like we were flying. Another activity we really enjoyed was 'The Giant Swing'. This is a highlight for many children and we had been told all about it from the children who went to PGL last year. The swing is quite daunting to look at. It is like a giant trapeze suspended high in the sky. You have to have a harness and be safely strapped into it before you can have a turn. Your friends have to use their muscles to pull the rope which winches you as high into the sky as you dear to go. Then you count down 3-2-1....ahhhhh! It's definitely an experience we will cherish from our primary school days.

    27/04/17
    Year 4 PGL Residential 2017
view all stories
  • Kingswood Primary School Lower Site
  • Kingswood Primary School Upper Site
  • Elm Wood Primary School
  • Paxton Primary School
  • Crawford Primary School
  • Fernstanton Primary School
  • Glenbrook Primary School
school contacts

How To Find Us

Contact Gipsy
Hill Federation