share

Term Dates

Gipsy Hill

Term Dates for Academic Year 2016-2017

SPRING TERM 2017

Monday 20 February 2017 Pupils Return to School

Friday 31 March 2017 Break up for Easter 2pm

Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April 2017 Easter Holiday

 

SUMMER TERM 2017

Tuesday 18 April 2017 Pupils Return to School

Monday 1 May 2017 Bank Holiday

Friday 26 May 2017 Break up for Half Term

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017 Half Term

 

Monday 5 June 2017 Pupils Return to School

Friday 14 July 2017 Staff Training Day

Friday 21 July 2017 Break up 2pm

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5 September 2017 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 6 September 2017 Pupils return to school

Friday 20 October 2017 Break up for Half Term

Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017 Half Term

 

Monday 30th October 2017 Pupils return to school

Friday 10th November 2017 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 20 December 2017 - Break up for Christmas 2pm

Thursday 21 December 2017 to Friday 30 December 2017 Christmas Break

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Tuesday 2 January 2018 Staff Training Day

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Pupils Return to School

Friday 9 February 2018 Break up for Half Term

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018 Half Term

 

Monday 19 February 2018 Pupils Return to School 

Friday 2nd March 2018 Staff Training Day

Thursday 29 March 2018 Break up for Easter 2pm

Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018 Easter Holiday

 

SUMMER TERM

Monday 16 April 2018 Pupils Return to School

Monday 7 May 2018 Bank Holiday

Friday 25 May 2018 Break up for Half Term

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018 Half Term

 

Monday 4 June 2018 Pupils Return to School

Friday 6th July 2018 Staff Training Day

 

Friday 20 July 2018 - Break up 2pm

 

 

 

 

 

latest stories
  • Hot Weather Alert

    Click here to see ‘Hot Weather Warning’ alert from the Met Office. See below key public health messages: Cool yourself down: Have plenty of cold drinks, and avoid excess alcohol, caffeine and hot drinks Eat cold foods, particularly salads and fruit with a high water content Take a cool shower, bath or body wash Sprinkle water over the skin or clothing, or keep a damp cloth on the back of your neck Stay out of the heat: Keep out of the sun between 11am and 3pm If you have to go out in the heat, walk in the shade, apply sunscreen and wear a hat and light scarf Avoid extreme physical exertion Wear light, loose-fitting cotton clothes Keep your environment cool: keeping your living space cool is especially important for infants, the elderly or those with chronic health conditions or who can’t look after themselves Place a thermometer in your main living room and bedroom to keep a check on the temperature Keep windows that are exposed to the sun closed during the day, and open windows at night when the temperature has dropped Close curtains that receive morning or afternoon sun, however, care should be taken with metal blinds and dark curtains, as these can absorb heat – consider replacing or putting reflective material in-between them and the window space Turn off non-essential lights and electrical equipment – they generate heat Keep indoor plants and bowls of water in the house as evaporation helps cool the air If possible, move into a cooler room, especially for sleeping Electric fans may provide some relief, if temperatures are below 35°C (Longer-term) Consider putting up external shading outside windows Use pale, reflective external paints Have your loft and cavity walls insulated – this keeps the heat in when it is cold and out when it is hot Grow trees and leafy plants near windows to act as natural air-conditioners Look out for others: Keep an eye on isolated, elderly, ill or very young people and make sure they are able to keep cool Ensure that babies, children or elderly people are not left alone in stationary cars Check on elderly or sick neighbours, family or friends every day during a heat-wave Be alert and call a doctor or social services if someone is unwell or further help is needed If you have a health problem: Keep medicines below 25°C or in the refrigerator (read the storage instructions on the packaging) Seek medical advice if you are suffering from a chronic medical condition or taking multiple medications If you or others feel unwell: Try to get help if you feel dizzy, weak, anxious or have intense thirst and headache; move to a cool place as soon as possible and measure your body temperature Drink some water or fruit juice to rehydrate Rest immediately in a cool place if you have painful muscular spasms (particularly in the legs, arms or abdomen, in many cases after sustained exercise during very hot weather), and drink oral rehydration solutions containing electrolytes. Medical attention is needed if heat cramps last more than one hour Consult your doctor if you feel unusual symptoms or if symptoms persist

    15/06/17
    Hot Weather Alert
view all stories
  • Kingswood Primary School Lower Site
  • Kingswood Primary School Upper Site
  • Elm Wood Primary School
  • Paxton Primary School
  • Crawford Primary School
  • Fernstanton Primary School
  • Glenbrook Primary School
school contacts

How To Find Us

Contact Gipsy
Hill Federation